top of page

Originally from the Socotra archipelago, this honey is among the most expensive in the world due to its rarity. Much less sweet than other honeys, it is an undeniable ally for diabetics due to its extraordinary composition. It also treats digestive and intestinal ailments.

 

*The wild island of Socotra: a myth…*

Located in the Horn of Africa, Socotra is an archipelago located about 90 km from the coast of Somalia and 360 km from Yemen to which it belongs.
Socotra is a UNESCO World Heritage Site considered by some to be the site of garden of Eden and reputed to be a biodiversity hub in the Arabian Sea. Its name comes from the word “ Sanskrit » which means heaven. The jewel of this extraordinary plant life is the tree named "Dragon Tree of Socotra". umbrella-shaped, with a legendary red sap or umbrella-shaped dragon's blood tree whose resin is used as a dye.

*But what do bees forage?*

The island is known for its flora, more than a third of 800 species of Socotra plants are found nowhere else. The most amazing trees to discover: the cucumber tree, a subspecies of desert rose and the Socotra dragon tree.
As you will have understood, a honey of a rare particularity possessing virtues that no other will have. Bees leave in this arid and prehistoric landscape in search of the nectar of the Myrrh tree, the Acacia Gum tree, the Dragon tree, the Jujube tree and many other flowers in order to design an extraordinary Socotra honey .

*Virtues of Socotra Honey from Yemen*

Socotra honey treats a large number of ailments. Moreover, it has a unique specificity. It is one which is attributed to fight against diabetes and regulate blood sugar.
✅Fights diabetes and regulates blood sugar

✅Strengthens the immune system

✅Improves digestive health

✅Has antioxidant power

✅Has antibacterial properties

✅Facilitates the healing of wounds and burns

✅Acts against respiratory problems

✅ Helps fight ulcers, heart problems

 

Looking for an extraordinary wild honey?
you will not be disappointed! A honey with dark colors, a black with red reflections emblematic of the dragon tree.
A rock honey, with mainly sweet notes but which will leave its slightly bitter touch of character on your taste buds. That's what makes it so charming!!!

This succulent wild honey comes fromSocotra Island which lies off the coast of Yemen in the Indian Ocean.

Otherwise called an extraterrestrial island completely secluded in the ocean, it has developed its own ecosystem: 307 plants are found nowhere else in the world, such as for example dragon's blood tree which produces a blood red sap, or the bottle tree which has an atypical shape.

Socotra honey is mainly known for one of his many qualities: he has a lower glycemic index than others which makes it interesting for diabetics replacing sugar.

Taste and texture:

Its taste has the particularity of being slightly bitter. It is less sweet than most honeys. As for the texture, it is soft and slightly thick. It has the particularity of being dark in color which makes it easy to recognize. This unique honey deserves to be tasted. 

Benefits of socotra honey:

This honey is very beneficial for diabetics thanks to its low glycemic index, namely: it regulates blood sugar and is ideal as a replacement for sugar. He also has the power to treat intestinal and digestive problemsIt strengthens the immune systemrelieves sore throat and cough

Tip:

Like all honeys, it is best consumed in the morning on an empty stomach and on a regular basis. Obviously this delicious nectar can be added to a hot or cold drink. If it is a hot liquid, wait until it is lukewarm so as not to alter the qualities of the honey.

This honey can be consumed in the morning for breakfast on your toast for example.

Storage:

To preserve all the qualities of socotra honey Store it in a dry place at room temperature.

 

Origin: Yemen 

Socotra honey from Yemen, 300g - The excellence of honey for diabetics

€79.90Price

top of page

Originaire de l’archipel de Socotra, ce miel figure parmi les plus chers au monde du fais de rareté. Beaucoup moins sucré que les autres miels, il est un allié indéniable pour les diabétiques du fait de sa composition extraordinaire. Il traite également les affections digestives et intestinales.

 

*Lîle sauvage de Socotra : un mythe…*

Situé dans la corne de l’Afrique, Socotra est un archipel situé à environ 90 km des côtes de la Somalie et à 360 km du Yémen auquel il appartient.
Socotra est un site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO considéré par certains comme le site du jardin d’Eden et réputé pour être une plaque tournante de la biodiversité dans la mer d’Arabie. Son nom vient du mot « Sanskrit » qui signifie paradis. Le joyau de cette extraordinaire vie végétale est l’arbre nommé « Dragonnier de Socotra » en forme de parapluie, avec une sève rouge légendaire ou arbre au sang du dragon en forme de parapluie dont la résine est utilisée comme colorant.

*Mais que butinent les abeilles ?*

L’île est connue pour sa flore, plus d’un tiers des 800 espèces de plantes de Socotra ne se trouvent nulle part ailleurs. Les arbres les plus étonnants à découvrir: l’arbre concombre, une sous-espèce de rose du désert et le dragonnier de Socotra.
Vous l’aurez compris, un miel d’une rare particularité possédant des vertus qu’aucun autre aura. Les abeilles partent dans ce paysage aride et préhistorique à la recherche du nectar de l’Arbre à Myrrhe, de l’Acacia Gommier, du Dragonnier, du Jujubier et bien d’autres fleurs afin de concevoir un miel de Socotra hors du commun.

*Vertus du Miel de Socotra du Yemen*

Le miel de Socotra traite un grand nombre de maux. D’ailleurs, il a une spécificité unique. C’est un auquel on attribue, le fait de lutter contre le diabète et de réguler la glycémie.
✅Lutte contre le diabète et régule la glycémie

✅Renforce le système immunitaire

✅Améliore la santé digestive

✅Possède un pouvoir antioxydant

✅Dispose de propriétés antibactériennes

✅Facilite la cicatrisation des plaies ainsi que des brûlures

✅Agit contre les problèmes respiratoires

✅Permet de lutter contre les ulcères, les problèmes cardiaques

 

A la recherche d’un miel sauvage hors du commun ?
vous ne serez pas décu ! Un miel aux couleurs foncés, un noir aux reflets rouges emblématiques du dragonnier.
Un miel rock, aux notes principalement douces mais qui laissera sa touche de caractère légèrement amer à vos papilles. C’est ce qui fait son charme !!!

Ce succulent miel sauvage provient de l’île de Socotra qui se trouve au large du Yémen dans l’océan indien.

Autrement appelée île extraterrestre complètement recluse dans l’océan, elle a développé son propre écosystème : 307 plantes ne se trouvent nulle part ailleurs dans le monde comme par exemple l’arbre au sang du dragon qui produit une sève rouge sang, ou encore l’arbre bouteille qui a une forme atypique.

Le miel de Socotra est principalement connu pour une de ses nombreuses qualités : il a un indice glycémique plus faible que les autres ce qui le rend intéressant pour les diabétiques en remplacement du sucre.

Goût et texture :

Son goût a la particularité d’être légèrement amer. Il est moins sucré que la plupart des miels. En ce qui concerne la texture, elle est douce et légèrement épaisse. Il a la particularité d’être de couleur sombre ce qui permet de le reconnaitre facilement. Ce miel unique mérite d’être goûté. 

Bienfaits du miel de socotra:

Ce miel est très bénéfique pour les diabétiques grâce à son faible index glycémique, à savoir: il régule la glycémie et est idéal en remplacement du sucre. Il a également le pouvoir de traiter les problèmes intestinaux et digestifsIl renforce le système immunitairesoulage les maux de gorge et la toux

Conseil :

Comme tous les miels, il se consomme de préférence le matin à jeun et de façon régulière. Évidemment ce délicieux nectar peut être ajouté à une boisson chaude ou froide. S'il s’agit de liquide chaud attendez qu’il soit tiède pour ne pas altérer les qualités du miel.

Ce miel peut tout à fait être consommé le matin au petit déjeuner sur vos tartines par exemple.

Conservation :

Pour préserver toutes les qualités du miel de socotra il faut le stocker dans un endroit sec et à température ambiante.

 

Origine : Yémen 

Miel de Socotra du Yémen, 300g - L'excellence du miel pour les diabétiques

59,90 €Prix
TVA Incluse
    bottom of page